勘探

在Tulkubash和Kyzyltash带中,现有的许可区域范围内具有巨大的勘探潜力。矿体较宽,沿走向连续性很强,并且顺倾斜方向和沿走向延伸。

Tulkubash矿床

截至2016年,勘探工作主要集中在Kyzyltash地层。 2017年,按照分阶段开发方式,勘探重点转移到了Tulkubash氧化带。在采矿许可证范围内,已经在大于1克/吨的土壤异常中确定了大量金。

其中最强的土壤异常位于许可区域的东北部,与Kyzyltash带中所见的最强矿化相一致。到目前为止,所有Tulkubash带中的勘探工作都是在许可区域的西南部开展的。随着勘探活动在2018年和2019年进一步向东北方向推进,预计矿产资源量将大幅增长。

在East Chaarat勘探许可证范围内,沿矿化带走向具有进一步勘探的潜力。在该许可区域内,已经确定了大量品位大于1.0g/t的土壤异常,并且2018年将继续开展地表工作。一旦了解了当前采矿许可证范围内的全部氧化物矿化程度,这些区域将成为用来确定资源量的钻探目标。

Chaarat项目地质情况

Chaarat项目沿Sandalash河谷分布,其代表着北东向延伸的背斜的枢纽带。矿化出现在该背斜的西北翼,赋存在由寒武纪-泥盆纪硅质碎屑岩组成的序列(Tulkubash带)中,该序列被奥陶纪块状石英岩(Kyzyltash带)所逆掩。沉积岩石的走向为北东,并向北西倾斜40-60度。

二叠纪-三叠纪花岗闪长岩和闪长岩侵入岩与金矿化有关。闪长岩岩脉似乎与矿化密切相关,在某些地区,它们的接触面被矿化。金矿化受到构造控制,出现在两个近似平行的矿化带中,即Tulkubash和Kyzyltash带。

Tulkubash

Tulkubash带内的矿化特征是具有强烈的硅化以及大量石英。广泛分布的硅化和深层氧化与Kyzyltash带形成了鲜明对比,在Kyzyltash带中只有少量石英,主要出现在较薄的细脉和极少量的岩脉中,并且没有明显的氧化。Tulkubash带中的砷含量和砷/锑比植均较低,这是另一个明显的区别。

冶金测试和氰化物可溶性金测定表明,大部分已开采的矿石能够进行堆浸。沿Tulkubash带出现的蚀变的相似性表明,地球化学环境可能使得整个矿化带主要形成氧化物矿石。

Tulkubash带是一个矿化的构造带,呈向东北-西南向延伸,并与Kyzyltash带平行。Tulkubash带向北东陡倾斜(60-90度),宽度可达250米,由多条厚度可达45米的矿脉组成。开发钻探表明,该带沿着其确定的长度延伸,并逐渐变薄。

Kyzyltash

Kyzyltash带是一个由主带和接触带矿化组成的含硫化物矿体。

主带是一条由网状和辫状斜向走滑断层组成的北西-南东向系统,其中这些走滑断层向北西陡倾斜。大量共轭构造和里德尔剪切交叉为矿化提供有利的区域。主带构造发育在Sandalash河谷下部斜坡上的Kyzyltash带中的粉砂岩内,并包括几个沿走向分布的不连续矿化体。

接触带是一个发育在Tulkubash和Kyzyltash带之间的剪切系统。在该带中,已经发现的不连续矿化长度超过10公里。接触带构造的走向为北东-南西,向北西倾斜45-60度。

在5300、4600和4000矿段,已经对沿走向分布的三个独立的项目进行了钻探,并在5300矿段进行了大量地下开采。金矿化赋存在被剪切的粉砂岩中,显示有绢云母蚀变,含少量石英脉和方解石-铁白云石,以及约10-15%的黄铁矿、辉锑矿、黝铜矿和毒砂-都与金矿化有关。

矿化系统

在Charaat项目中,矿化及相关的热液蚀变在成因上与沿着由左旋、斜向走滑断层构成的区域性系统分布的火成侵入岩有关系。在这种背景下,存在两种不同的矿化类型。在Tulkubash带中,沸腾结构和广泛的氧化、硅化以及含有锑和砷的金地球化学组合,指示了一个类似于赋存有矿床的沉积物的浅层热液环境。

Kyzyltash带在更深的环境中形成。普遍存在的绢云母化、浸染状硫化物和矿脉内的铁白云石化以及石英细脉相对缺乏(通常体积小于5%体积)表明,沉积作用的普遍模式受热液流体与富长石围岩的反应控制。这些带被分类为中温热液矿化。这些矿床在几乎等温的条件下形成,可以延伸到很大的深度上。已经证实,接触带中的矿化超过1.3km的垂直范围,并且在深度上和沿走向方向不受限制。

Gold Price USD 1257.50 /oz (AIM:CGH)21.13p

Exploration

There is significant exploration potential within the existing licence areas in both the Tulkubash and Kyzyltash zones. The ore bodies are wide, strongly continuous along strike, and open both down-dip and along strike.

Tulkubash deposit section

Tulkubash

Up to 2016 exploration primarily focused on the Kyzyltash formation. In 2017, in-line with the phased development approach, the exploration focus moved to the Tulkubash oxide zone. Significant gold in soil anomalies at >1g/t have been defined within the mining licence area.

The strongest of these are located in the north east of the licence, coincident with the strongest mineralisation seen in Kyzyltash. To date, all Tulkubash exploration has been targeted in the south-west of the licence area. As exploration moves further north-east in 2018 and 2019 significant growth in mineral resources is anticipated.

Chaarat Geology

Further exploration potential exists along strike in the East Chaarat exploration licence. Large soil anomalies have been defined in this licence area at grades >1.0g/t and surface work will continue in 2018. These areas will be the target of resource definition drilling once the full extent of the oxide mineralisation within the current mining licence is understood.

Chaarat Project Geology

The Chaarat Project is located along the Sandalash River Valley, which marks the northeast-trending hinge zone of an anticline. Mineralisation occurs on the north-western limb of the anticline, hosted in a sequence of Cambro-Ordovician siliciclastic rocks (the Kyzyltash Zone), which have been overthrust by Devonian-age massive quartzites (the Tulkubash Zone). The sedimentary rocks strike northeasterly and dip at 40-60 degrees northwest.

Permo-Triassic age granodiorite and diorite intrusive rocks are associated with gold mineralisation. The diorite dykes seem to be closely related to mineralisation and, in some areas, their contacts are mineralised. Gold mineralisation is structurally controlled and occurs in two sub-parallel mineralised zones, the Tulkubash and Kyzyltash Zones.

Tulkubash

Mineralisation within the Tulkubash Zone is characterized by zones of intense silicification and quartz flooding. The widespread silicification and deep oxidation is in distinct contrast to the Kyzyltash Zone, where there are only minor amounts of quartz, mostly in thin veinlets and occasional veins with no significant oxidation. The low arsenic and consistently low arsenic-to-antimony ratios of the Tulkubash Zone are another distinct difference.

Metallurgical testing and cyanide soluble gold assays indicate that much of the developed ore is amenable to heap leach. The similarities in alteration along the Tulkubash Zone suggest that the geochemical environment may result in predominantly oxide ores throughout the zone.

The Tulkubash Zone is a mineralized structural zone, trending northeast-southwest parallel to the Kyzyltash Zone. The Tulkubash Zone dips steeply to the northeast (60-90 degrees) and is up to 250m wide, composed of multiple lodes ranging up to 45m thickness. Development drilling indicates that the Zone blossoms and thins along its defined length.

Kyzyltash

The Kyzyltash Zone is a sulphide-bearing ore body made up of the Main Zone and Contact Zone mineralisation.

The Main Zone is a northeast-southwest trending system of anastomising and braided oblique slip faults steeply dipping to the northwest. Abundant conjugate structures and riedel shear intersections provide favourable areas for mineralisation. The Main Zone structure is developed within the siltstones of the Kyzyltash Zone on the lower slopes of the Sandalash River Valley and includes several discrete mineralised bodies along the strike.

The Contact Zone is a shear system developed between the Tulkubash and Kyzyltash Zones. Mineralisation in this zone has been discovered intermittently over a length of 10km. The Contact Zone structure strikes northeast-southwest and dips at 45-60 degrees to the northwest.

Three separate project areas occurring along the strike have been drilled at Sections 5300, 4600 and 4000 with extensive underground development at Section 5300. Gold mineralisation is hosted in sheared siltstones, which display sericitic alteration with minor quartz veins and calcite-ankerite and contain some 10-15% pyrite, stibnite, tetrahedrite and arsenopyrite – all associated with gold mineralisation.

The Mineralised System

Mineralisation and associated hydrothermal alteration at Charaat is genetically associated with igneous intrusive rocks along a system of regional-scale, sinistral, oblique-slip faults. Within this setting, there are two distinct styles of mineralisation. Boiling textures in the Tulkubash Zone, along with widespread oxidation, silicification and the geochemical association of gold with antimony and arsenic, indicate a shallow epithermal setting analogous to the sediment hosted deposits.

The Kyzyltash Zone formed in a deeper environment. The pervasive sericitization, disseminated sulphides and ankeritization within mineralised lodes and the relative paucity of quartz veinlets (usually less than 5% of volume) indicate the prevalent mode of deposition was controlled by the reaction of hydrothermal fluids with feldspar-rich wall rocks. These zones are classified as mesothermal mineralisation. These deposits are formed in nearly isothermal conditions and can extend to great depths. Mineralisation in the Contact Zone has been demonstrated over a vertical range of 1.3km and is open at depth and along strike.