开发

公司将通过分阶段开采方式来释放Chaarat项目的长期价值。首先将建立一个日处理能力为8000吨的堆浸处理厂。为此所开展的银行融资可行性研究将于2018年3月完成。

Tulkubash氧化带具有巨大的勘探潜力,一旦加工厂实现最初的生产速率,预计这将使加工厂的产能得以提高。同时,这也将能够确保Tulkubash堆浸加工厂成为一个独立的黄金生产基地。该加工厂正在设计中,并且已经考虑到这种扩能,确保有足够的空间用于额外的破碎和输送设备以及堆浸垫的长期扩大。由于不需要矿石进行进行烧结,以及在初始设计阶段正在考虑的扩能方案,这种扩能应该在花费非常少的附加资本支出基础上来实现。

预计生产时间表

在2018年上半年完成Tulkubash银行融资可行性研究和项目融资后,预计2018年下半年启动项目建设,2019年第四季度/第一季度将生产出首批黄金。

在Tulkubash矿化带中,沿矿化带走向所开展的勘探工作将一直继续下去,包括2018年和2019年夏季施工季节,以在投产之前确定额外的储量。

由Robert Benbow所带领的Chaarat团队拥有丰富的矿山开发经验。在完成可行性研究的同时,他们正在进行系统升级,为开工建设做好准备。

项目已经实现了一些计划,包括:

  • 计划的场地布局方案已经达成一致,并完成了冲销钻井
  • 已经为破碎机、堆浸设施和加工厂进行了初步设计
  • 用于关键路径堆浸设施的详细工程已经启动,以确保土方工程可以在2018年下半年开始
  • 项目占地面积的70%已经完成租赁
  • 合同预招标已经开始,包括评估业主与承包商采矿能力
  • 随着2018年中期入场道路的完成,所有用于开始建设的初始基础设施都将到位。

Chaarat雇用Endeavor Financial公司来管理项目的融资过程。已经与一些潜在的金融师进行了讨论。已经对现场进行了考察,投资意向书草稿正在讨论中。预计在完成可行性研究以后,将会确定适当的债计划。

Gold Price USD 1257.50 /oz (AIM:CGH)21.13p

Development

The long term value of the Chaarat Project will be unlocked through a phased development approach. Initially, an 8,000 tonne per day heap leach processing plant will be developed. A bankable feasibility study for this is due for completion in March 2018.

The significant exploration potential in the Tulkubash oxide zone is expected to allow the capacity of the plant to be increased once the initial production rate is achieved. This will ensure that the Tulkubash heap leach plant will be a material gold producer in its own right. The plant is being designed with this expansion in mind, ensuring ample space for additional crushing and conveying equipment, plus long term expansion of the heap leach pad. Due to the lack of agglomeration requirements for the ore, and the expansion plans being considered at the initial design stage, this expansion should be achieved for very little additional capital expenditure.

Expected timetable to production

Subject to the completion of the Tulkubash bankable feasibility and project financing in H1 2018, construction is expected to commence in H2 2018 with first gold production in Q4 2019/Q1 2020.

Timetable

Along strike exploration in the Tulkubash zone will continue indefinitely including during the 2018 and 2019 summer construction seasons to define additional reserves ahead of commissioning.

The Chaarat team, led by Robert Benbow, has substantial mine development experience. Systems upgrades are underway to prepare the business for the start of construction in parallel with the completion of the feasibility study.

A number of milestones have already been achieved for the project, including:

  • The proposed site layout has been agreed and sterilisation drilling completed
  • Preliminary designs have been prepared for the crusher, heap leach facilities and processing plant
  • Detailed engineering for the critical path heap leach facilities has begun to ensure earthworks can commence in H2 2018
  • 70% of the land required for the project footprint has been leased
  • Contract pre-tendering has begun, including an evaluation of owner vs. contractor mining
  • With the completion of the access road in mid-2018, all initial infrastructure required to start construction will be in place.

Chaarat has retained Endeavour Financial to manage the project financing process. Discussions have been held with a number of potential financiers. Site visits have been undertaken and draft term sheets are under discussion. It is expected that an appropriate debt package will be secured following the completion of the feasibility study.